INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON SOCIAL ENTERPRISE AND CORPORATE SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY

By 2050, one man in four will be African. This surprising statistic gives an urgent character to the question: How will the nations of Africa succeed in providing a quality education, health care and, above all, economic opportunities for this growing population?

Over the last 50 years, the task of addressing these major societal issues has been left to governments, while the private sector has been concerned with maximizing profits.

Instead, imagine that the public and private sectors become partners in tackling complex problems and creating social impacts using business strategies . This is the model of social enterprise, a model that is attracting more and more attention and resources.

Many types of organization are part of this model. It includes corporate social responsibility, self-sustaining social enterprises, and charity organizations supported by donors but engaging in economic activities.

What unites them is the focus on the double bottom line. For these types of organizations, doing good or social impact must be at the heart of the business, not just, what happens along the way.

The model of social enterprise is that of the future, a model that has unimaginable potential to bring development and prosperity to Togo and the rest of the world.

Social enterprises and corporate social responsibility are a lever for new socio-economic developments, as well as the achievement of the objectives of the National Development Plan of Togo (PND 2018-2022). They must be supported. The Togo CSR / SE Task Force, in collaboration with the Togolese Government, the Embassy of the United States of America in Togo, the social economy promotion organizations, the ALAFFIA Company and the development partners want to contribute concrete answers to these questions through a high-level conference on social entrepreneurship from 06 to 07 June 2019 in Lomé, Togo.

Ecobank ETI,Lome

06 to 07 June 2019

Applications for attending the conference are open until May 26, 2019.

N.B: Neither the transport nor the accommodation are supported by the organizers.

Join-us

contact@socialbusinessconference.tg

+228 70 00 39 67

Close Menu

CONFERENCE INTERNATIONALE SUR LES ENTREPRISES SOCIALES ET LA RESPONSABILITE SOCIALE DES ENTREPRISES AU TOGO.

D’ici 2050, un homme sur quatre sera africain. Cette statistique surprenante donne un caractère d’urgence à la question : Comment les nations d’Afrique parviendront-elles à fournir une éducation de qualité, des soins de santé et, surtout, des opportunités économiques à cette population en pleine croissance ?

Au cours des 50 dernières années, la tâche de s’attaquer à ces grands problèmes sociétaux a été confiée aux gouvernements, tandis que le secteur privé se préoccupait de la maximisation de profits. Aujourd’hui, alors que les défis se multiplient, il est indispensable de réévaluer cette approche.

Imaginez plutôt que les secteurs public et privé deviennent des partenaires pour s’attaquer à des problèmes complexes et créer des impacts sociaux en utilisant des stratégies commerciales. C’est le modèle de l’entreprise sociale, un modèle qui attire de plus en plus d’attention et de ressources.

De nombreux types d’organisations s’inscrivent dans le cadre de ce modèle. Il comprend la responsabilité sociale des entreprises, les entreprises sociales autonomes et les associations caritatives soutenus par des donateurs mais s’engagent dans des activités économiques.

Ce qui les unit, c’est l’accent mis sur le double résultat net. Pour ces types d’organisations, faire le bien ou l’impact social doit être au cœur de l’entreprise, et pas seulement ce qui arrive en cours de route.

Le modèle de l’entreprise sociale est celui de l’avenir, un modèle qui a un potentiel inimaginable pour apporter le développement et la prospérité au Togo et au reste du monde.

Les entreprises sociales et la responsabilité sociétale des entreprises sont un levier pour de nouveaux développements socio-économiques, ainsi que l’atteinte des objectifs du Plan National de Développement du Togo (PND 2018-2022). Elles doivent ainsi être soutenues. La Task-Force RSE/SE du Togo, en collaboration avec le Gouvernement Togolais, l’Ambassade des Etats-Unis d’Amérique au Togo, les organisations de promotion de l’économie sociale, la société ALAFFIA et les partenaires au développement veulent apporter des réponses concrètes à ces interrogations à travers une conférence de haut niveau sur l’entrepreneuriat social du 06 au 07 Juin 2019 à Lomé, TOGO.

Ecobank ETI, Lomé

06 et 07 Juin 2019

Les candidatures pour la participation à la conférence sont ouvertes jusqu’au 26 Mai 2019

N.B: Ni le transport ni l’hébergement ne sont pris en charge par les organisateurs.

Joignez-nous

contact@socialbusinessconference.tg

+228 70 00 39 67

Fermer le menu